Christopher Moore Home Page

The bulletin board is currently closed to new posts. Instead, why not check out Chris' Twitter and Facebook pages?

bbs.chrismoore.com Forum Index -> Who's Who

Worst habits.
Goto page 1, 2  Next
  Author    Thread This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics. This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
Robb

Worst habits.  Reply with quote  

Well in honor of the fact I'm quitting mine lets hear em. What do you do when noone is watching that even you can't stand. Mine is Tobacco, Skoal that is hillbilly heroin. No I'm not proud of it but I've been doing it for 10 years now. I've gone to the class and I have the patches, and pills and I'm making myself wait a little bit longer each day until I get over this. Today has been the longest I've gone without yet and I'm not enjoying this at all. Funniest thing happened. I went for a walk and went to the PX, walking by the tobacco section and damn near shaking. All of the sudden I hear "Carry on my Wayward Son...there'll be peace when you are done, lay your weary head to rest...Don'tcha cry no more.." And you know what? It went away. Go figure. Makes you think wouldn't it be cool if someday someone hears one of your songs and feels that? Either way I have to quit, my son asked me to. Wish me luck y'all. Rolling Eyes

Post Tue Aug 10, 2004 4:17 am   View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Tal

Luck to you!  Reply with quote  

My worst habit is that I chew my finger nails. Embarassed

Post Tue Aug 10, 2004 5:50 am   View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Hillary

My hair's pretty long, and if I get bored, I check the ends for split ends and then rip them apart.

I also have a tendency to open bottles/cans/whatever, drink half of it, and leave it around the house in mysterious places for a cat to knock over.

Outside of that? I can't think of anything.