Christopher Moore Home Page

The bulletin board is currently closed to new posts. Instead, why not check out Chris' Twitter and Facebook pages?

bbs.chrismoore.com Forum Index -> Who's Who

Y.a.l.i. (Yet another lame introduction)
Goto page 1, 2  Next
  Author    Thread This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics. This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
silentguy

Y.a.l.i. (Yet another lame introduction)  Reply with quote  

Hi everyone...
I recently stumbled about the german version of "A dirty job" in a book store and i really loved reading it... usually I prefer my books in english, but the store i was in only had the german version...
Hm, what could I tell you about myself... I'm a 24-year-old student of computer science and I'm from germany...
If you have any more questions, fire away I will try to answer them, if I remember to drop by from time to time Wink

Post Mon Jun 04, 2007 11:26 am   View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ICQ Number
Joelibris

Welcome, Silentguy! I'm Joe, and as you can tell by my avatar, I do the board strip-searches (can't have anyone smuggling Ann Coulter here, so I gotta be thorough). How gentle I am depends on if you brought pie (or a nice strudel). Though you ARE German, you may WANT it rough... Laughing

Post Mon Jun 04, 2007 11:38 am   View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
FattyFattyPorkFace

Wilkommen!

That's about all I remember from my days of learning German. That and...

Hast du geschwester?

Very Happy

Welcome! Twisted Evil

Post Mon Jun 04, 2007 11:46 am   View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
silentguy

lol, sounds like porkfaces german is almost as good as my french ^_^
It's Geschwister, buy the way... *g* Oh, und ja, ich habe eine Schwester... If you really wanted to know (and feel able to understand)