Christopher Moore Home Page

The bulletin board is currently closed to new posts. Instead, why not check out Chris' Twitter and Facebook pages?

bbs.chrismoore.com Forum Index -> Who's Who

I am Noob. :[
Goto page 1, 2  Next
  Author    Thread This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics. This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
VZG

I am Noob. :[  Reply with quote  

I come bearing muffins baked with LOVE.

Oh, wait... oh... oh no. I appear to have mixed up my spice rack again, and these... these muffins... I've accidentally baked them with SHAME.

...BUT THEY ARE STILL TASTY!

Uh, anyway.

I'm VZG (or "Veez," if you are bizarre and prefer one syllable with more letters, as most of my friends seem to), and I am a student (woe) studying film. I first discovered Christopher Moore's Lamb in my most awesome of English classes in my senior year of high school. (Well, actually, I liked the teacher and I liked Lamb and a few of the other books on our optional reading list, but I hated most of the required reading, except for Metamorphosis... which everyone else hated... anyway!) After reading it I let my father borrow it, and he, too, fell in love with Moore's writing. We now own Lamb, Practical Demonkeeping, The Stupidest Angel, A Dirty Job, and You Suck; unfortunately, I have only read Lamb and You Suck thus far, though I'm working on The Stupidest Angel, but being a student is hard... with all the homework... and the laundry... that I'm not doing. The only one Dad's not read is Practical Demonkeeping, which I'm sure he will take to read soon.

In any case, I've decided to join your ranks after seeing the "Not In The Butt" M&M captions in Mr. Moore's MySpace blog. (Okay, it's embarrassing to admit that I have a MySpace, really, but the good news is that I pretty much only have it to read Moore's blog and two others.)