Christopher Moore Home Page

The bulletin board is currently closed to new posts. Instead, why not check out Chris' Twitter and Facebook pages?

bbs.chrismoore.com Forum Index -> Who's Who

Hiya!
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
  Author    Thread This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics. This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
Arthur Dent

Hiya!  Reply with quote  

OK, I snagged a few minutes to come in here and say hi properly.

I'm in the chillier part of Manitoba, way up north at the end of the road (you really can't drive much farther than this). I teach High School Technology Courses and work 0.25 as the Network/Systems Administrator. I'm not 40, but I can see it from here, unlike civilization. I live where the waters run fresh and clean, the animals roam free, and you can walk for 100 miles and not see another person if you don't want to.

It's not the middle of nowhere, just slightly to the left, though.

I'm also a volunteer firefighter, track and field coach, father to a 10 year old who lives 1100kms away, step-father to a 7 year old for the past two years, and engaged to Fenchurch, the sweetest nurse in all of northern Manitoba.

I'm completely renovating my house I bought 2.5 years ago... plumbing, walls, electrical, insulation.... practically everything but the wall studs and foundation (it was a $1500 house with 4000sq ft on a 61' x 100' lot, worth every nickel).

We have 2 cats, 5 goldfish, two registered Siberian Huskies, 3 horses and two ponies (the livestock are currently down south at the other property, but will be moved up here in the spring). I AM NOT A COWBOY, no matter what Fenchurch wants to think and thinks she will be able to turn me into after she gets her lease on 20 acres up here approved.