Christopher Moore Home Page

The bulletin board is currently closed to new posts. Instead, why not check out Chris' Twitter and Facebook pages?

bbs.chrismoore.com Forum Index -> Who's Who

Please Allow Myself to Introduce... Myself
Goto page 1, 2  Next
  Author    Thread This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics. This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
JohnQRotten

Please Allow Myself to Introduce... Myself  Reply with quote  

My name is Gary. I'm 31, married with two kids, ages 7 and 5. I'm a Marylander, born and raised, but I secretly hate steamed crabs (don't tell any of my neighbors or they'll form a lynch mob). I am the epitome of overeducated, underemployed liberal. I have a degree in Film that I'm not using and I gave up on a degree in German when I was just 4 credits shy. Instead, I work as a counselor at a halfway house for people recently released from the state mental hospital. We have a number of people who were judged "not criminally responsible" for some fairly heinous crimes, including but not limited to murdering their own brother, raping an old lady, and holding an immigrant family hostage. Don't worry; They're all medicated and stable (we think) now.
When I'm not babysitting the criminally insane, I enjoy reading. My favorite author is (of course) Chris Moore. I started with You Suck (the title caught my eye in my Sci-Fi Book Club catalog) and then continued with BSF, Lamb, A Dirty Job, Fluke, Practical Demonkeeping, Love Nun, and most recently the Stupidest Angel (which I read over Christmas, appropriately enough). I have Lust Lizard and Coyote Blue coming in the mail. I've also recently enjoyed the Watch series by Sergei Lukyanenko (the part that has been reprinted in English), the Monster series by David Wellington, the Nursery Crimes series by Jasper Fforde, and the zombie books by Max Brooks.