Christopher Moore Home Page

The bulletin board is currently closed to new posts. Instead, why not check out Chris' Twitter and Facebook pages?

bbs.chrismoore.com Forum Index -> Who's Who

'ello.
Goto page 1, 2  Next
  Author    Thread This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics. This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
Jenna

'ello.  Reply with quote  

Hi everyone, I'm new.

I live in Philadelphia but will be moving back to my hometown in Massachusetts in the summer/fall. I work as a temp which means I constantly worry about paying the bills, and I spend my weekends volunteering at a thrift shop. When I grow up (i.e., go back to college and get myself a degree), I want to be an elementary school teacher.

I like traveling and reading books and playing videogames and listening to music and takin' pictures and other "normal" stuff.

And my birthday next month, so I need someone to take my cake away from me so I'm not tempted to eat it. Any takers?

(By the way... any tips on putting up an avatar? The picture I want to use-- not animated or anything-- is 90x90 but the file size is too big and I don't know how to lower it. Sad )

Post Mon Dec 31, 2007 12:04 pm   View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Joelibris

Welcome to the madhouse, Jenna. So do you score some killa books working at the thrift store? Enquiring minds want to know!

Post Mon Dec 31, 2007 1:25 pm   View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
Jenna

Thanks Smile

I actually haven't found a book worth reading in our book room. It's amazing: I read almost anything, yet there's nothing of interest in there. I don't think I've ever seen anyone buy a book from us, either.

Post Mon Dec 31, 2007 1:35 pm   View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
MrEMann

Welcome! I'll take the cake.