Christopher Moore Home Page

The bulletin board is currently closed to new posts. Instead, why not check out Chris' Twitter and Facebook pages?

bbs.chrismoore.com Forum Index -> Who's Who

Dropping in for the first time...
Goto page 1, 2  Next
  Author    Thread This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics. This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
LadyJewelleah

Dropping in for the first time...  Reply with quote  

Hello.

I thought I'd stop in here and introduce myself before lurking or stalking or whatever it is people do in forums.

I'm a bit of a loud mouth and extrovert, so I wouldn't really lurk anyways. I'd be too busy posting something that would seem ingenious to me. Though, it might not really have anything to do with anything.

Anyhow, like most of you, I am a writer. In order to support my writing habit, I am in graduate school working towards my PhD in Cognitive Psychology. This whole dissertation thing distracts me quite often from what I should be doing (writing fiction), but I figure other jobs might do the same thing. In the long run, my future job of professing will give me plenty of time to be a writer.

I write dark fantasy and fantasy, with an edge towards the psychological aspect of it... I used to write poetry, but Southern California is not really conducive to it for me. I can't wait to finish up and move on to a place that garners creativity (I used to live 20 minutes outside Chicago).

Thanks in advance for all the future advice I may beg for.

Veronique-Diane

Post Tue Aug 25, 2009 1:41 am   View user's profile Send private message
LadyJewelleah

By and by: I didn't read the rules first, though I will admit I was just out of the shower and wrapped in a towel while typing, so I got at least one right.

I did pretend to be Canadian when in Amsterdam, but fouled the whole thing up when I said "Soccer" instead of "Football". My French was believable though.