Christopher Moore Home Page

The bulletin board is currently closed to new posts. Instead, why not check out Chris' Twitter and Facebook pages?

bbs.chrismoore.com Forum Index -> Who's Who

LOOK AT ME, I'M NEW!!! GIVE ME ATTENTION!!!!
Goto page 1, 2  Next
  Author    Thread This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics. This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
CrispyHobo

LOOK AT ME, I'M NEW!!! GIVE ME ATTENTION!!!!  Reply with quote  

Well, after being a fan for about 5 or so years, scanning this message board every once and a while during that time, and finally creating a profile about two months ago, I've finally decided to join in on all the fun! Although I do not have pie, so I'll live with it if you fellow fans decide I'm not worthy.

Right now I'm a student, possibly working toward a degree in physics or math, to do something that will beat scrubbing the toilets at a Hobby Lobby in the middle of Missouri (my current employment and location in hell).

I'm thirty seven, have twelve kids (all by different women), can bench press about 380 pounds, own 5 horses, and am known to be a compulsive liar. Razz

Anyway, I am currently reading Island of the Sequined Love Nun for the first time, and only two books away from finishing The Collection (Coyote Blue and Fluke), which I am then expecting some type of a reward from Mr. Moore himself, preferably my own tiny island (and a monkey named Jeff will be included I'm assuming). We get some form of compensation for sitting through all 12, right guys?

So far Fool is my favorite of Chris' spawns, followed by a tie between A Dirty Job and Lust Lizard. After that things get a little fuzzy, mainly because if I start thinking about more than three Moore books at a time the zaniness becomes too much and I have to reach for the nearest bottle of whiskey or syringe to bring me back down to reality.