Christopher Moore Home Page

The bulletin board is currently closed to new posts. Instead, why not check out Chris' Twitter and Facebook pages?

bbs.chrismoore.com Forum Index -> So You Wanna Be a Writer?

Newb

Author    Thread This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics. This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
BugsForLease

Newb  Reply with quote  

Hi, i'm new here, and well everywhere for that matter. I'm a freshman, and a wanna-be writer, which when coupled together seems somewhat pathetic, and i have two problems. One, i ramble. I really try not to, when i edit, i take out as much as i can, but everything seems to just glub together in this sticky honey kinda way. A lot like that last sentence. And secondly, all my prof's preach that we shouldn't submit any work to be judged in a contest or any other kind of 'win or lose' environment, until we can pass sophomore year with reasonable grades. But, if the only people looking at my work are the same sad, tired, under-paid, over-worked prof's, then i'm not going to get any true feedback. All i'm going to get is mechanic's corrected, and grammatical errors flushed. Ah! But i love my grammatical errors! I even love my spelling errors! So, what i really want to know is, where do you people go to get your work picked at? I mean,i could post something here, but i would be a little weary, because...i worship at the temple of Moore, and i would be mortified that i would be mocked...or something. Boo, this is hard! What do i do? (I have a sinking feeling that the answers going to be obvious.)
When they are tired of being dried.

Post Thu Nov 17, 2005 1:57 pm   View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
Vahlee

So yeah, screw your professors.