Christopher Moore Home Page

The bulletin board is currently closed to new posts. Instead, why not check out Chris' Twitter and Facebook pages?

bbs.chrismoore.com Forum Index -> Who's Who

Newbie doobie doo

Author    Thread This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics. This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
LostInWalmart

Newbie doobie doo  Reply with quote  

Hey, hi, uh is this thing on?

Newbie here, from Maryland. 38, Male, Married (monygamously), 1 kid, have read all the CM books, um, fairly intimidated by smarty-pants literary bulletin board types, like animals to play with and eat, enjoy cool weather over hot, enjoy books, ice hockey and food.

Favorite Curse Words: "douchebag" (used exclusively when driving) and "motherfucker" (used extensively and gratuitously, and as various parts of speech)

Current Ride: 2006 Honda Emasculator (with Leather Package - make your own joke here)

Last Book Read: Don't Get Too Comfortable - David Rakoff

Aspiration: to prove that winning the lottery won't ruin me.

Avatar is me, though hopefully small enough that the pores don't show. So anyway, HI!

Last CD Bought: The Futureheads (though I don't know why, exactly)

Post Wed Jun 28, 2006 11:11 am   View user's profile Send private message
deb

<~~smartypants here. hi.

Post Wed Jun 28, 2006 11:13 am   View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Lib

Well, HOWDY", LIWM! Welcome to the boardello.

Post Wed Jun 28, 2006 11:13 am   View user's profile Send private message
UnimportantLime

MOTHERFUCKER is a great curse. Smile WOOT!

... You should find your way out of Walmart. Go to Best Buy. Smile

Post Wed Jun 28, 2006 11:54 am   View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
mllefifi

UnimportantLime wrote:
[...] .. You should find your way out of Walmart. Go to Best Buy. Smile
That would be great, if Best Buy would open at 7:30 or 8:00 in the morning.

Anyway, welcome to LostIn!